How do I share location with Friends and Family?

Here are the steps to sharing location among the trust ones.

If Family Sharing has been set up, every family member is automatically sharing their device’s location with every other family member.

Making adjustments must be done from an individual’s phone. For example, if you don’t want your kids to see where you are in Find My, then from your phone, go to:

Settings > Your Profile >Family Sharing >Location Sharing

 

 

 

 

Once you see your family listed, tap the family member you wish to stop sharing location with.  Scroll all the way down and tap Stop Sharing My Location

In-built to Messages and the Find My app is the ability to share your location with anyone with whom you text.

 

This is accessed under the person’s profile and by tapping ‘i’. When location sharing settings are locked, this functionality is blocked.

 

You can also initiate sharing your location in Find My:

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

Contact Us

©2019 Heard It From A Friend

At Your Service

We can open the door for
you without all that typing....


Sign In with Your Credentials

We dont recognize this email/number - please try again

OR

Enter your mobile to recceive an access link

Go Back
Want to skip the typing?

Sorry, but the number you entered doesnt match our records

Please Contact:

To:

iConcierge Services

From:

Subject:

Sign In Assistance Needed

Comments:

Go Back

Want to skip the typing?

Go Back
Sign In Manually

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?